Skip to main content

Home /Committees & Networks /Building Safety Committee

Building Safety Committee

Superseding the CIC's After-Grenfell Panel (established in the immediate aftermath of the Grenfell Inquiry and chaired by Turlogh O’Brien CBE), the new Building Safety Committee was formed in September 2020 and is chaired by former David McCullogh.

The committee of Members’ experts advises on all issues relating to the Grenfell fire as well as broader industry building safety concerns which include the Building Safety Act and the independent government-led and industry-led responses.