Skip to main content

Home /Events /Happold Medal Lecture - 2013

Happold Medal Lecture - 2013

This event has finished

Happold Medal Lecture
Time: 18.00pm for a 18.30 start
Cost: Free
Venue: The Institution of Civil Engineers, One Great George Street, Westminster, London SW1P 3AA

Robin Nicholson CBE, former chairman of the Construction Industry Council (1998 – 2000) will become the ninth recipient of this prestigious award, awarded jointly by the Construction Industry Council and the Happold Trust after delivering the lecture entitled “Collective responsibility for a sustainable industry”

In association with the Happold Trust, this free annual event is held in memory of CIC’s founding Chairman and visionary engineer, Sir Edmund (Ted) Happold. Previous recipients of the prestigious Happold Medal are Professor Keith Clarke CBE, Paul Morrell OBE, Patrick Bellew, Sir Peter Hall, Sir Howard Bernstein, Sir Crispin Tickell, Amory Lovins and Tessa Tennant.

The lecture will begin at 6.30pm and it will be followed by a panel discussion led by distinguished industry figures and chaired by CIC Chairman, Jack Pringle. After the discussion there will be an opportunity to network and enjoy some refreshments.

Guests are welcome to arrive from 6.00pm when tea and coffee will be served.

We anticipate that the event will conclude at approximately 9.30pm

To register please visit