Skip to main content

Home /News /CIC welcomes three new directors to leadership team

CIC welcomes three new directors to leadership team

Posted: 7th February 2024

CIC has appointed three new non-executive directors to its Board who bring with them specialisms in governance, finance and communication. Their appointment will complement the current Board with Emma Clayton bringing an expertise in communications, Kevin Corbett in governance and Les Copeland in finance.

Emma Clayton is an award-winning marketing, communication, and leadership consultant with over 26 years’ experience across pharmaceutical, finance and professional services and now runs a successful consultancy.

Kevin Corbett is General Counsel & Company Secretary at Galliford Try Holdings Plc and a solicitor and chartered civil and structural engineer. Kevin is a trustee and non-executive director of the construction charity CRASH.

Les Copeland is an Executive Director at RAMBØLL and Senior Officer of the Chartered Institution of Buildings Services Engineers. He has over 30 years’ experience in the construction and infrastructure sectors, in a wide variety of roles.

Emma, Kevin and Les will join current Board members CIC Chair Dr Wei Yang, CIC Chief Executive Graham Watts OBE, Jessica Taylor, Rt. Hon Nick Raynsford and three member appointed directors Jennifer Dixon, Julia Evans OBE and Lorna Stimpson on the CIC Board.

CIC Chair Dr Wei Yang welcomed these new appointments saying, “We are delighted to welcome Emma, Kevin and Les onto the CIC Board, their wealth of respective knowledge will help enhance CIC’s leadership helping to drive forward our strategic priorities. I would also like to express my gratitude for the hard work of the Appointment Selection Panel, chaired by Jessica Taylor, and extend my thanks to everyone who applied for the roles. We truly appreciate the overwhelming enthusiasm we received.”