The Construction Industry Council (CIC) is the representative forum for the professional bodies, research organisations and specialist business associations in the construction industry.


First Session

ARUP – Will McBain and Dr Faye Beaman

BRE – Stephen Garvin

CIRIA – Paul Shaffer

Hydro Consultancy – David Schofield

Second Session

Floodline Developments – Espen Østbye-Strøm and Justin Meredith

Institution of Civil Engineers – Andrew Wescott and Brian Rodgers

Royal Academy of Engineering’s Centre of Excellence in Sustainable Building Design at Herriot-Watt University – Dr David Kelly and Professor Dorte-Rich Jorgensen

Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors – Alan Cripps and Philip Wilbourn

Third Session

Landscape Institute – Paul Lincoln & Stuart Ryder

Royal Institute of British Architects – Emilia Plotka & Robert Barker

Shropshire Council – David Edwards

Watkins Design Associates– Simon Watkins, Julian Jones, Sue Charlesworth

Kent County Council – Brownyn Buntine & Max Tant