Skip to main content

Home /News /CIC Members elect three new Board Members

CIC Members elect three new Board Members

Posted: 21st October 2016

Three new members of the CIC Board of Directors were elected at its Council of Members on 18 October 2016. They are Noel Farrer, Dale Sinclair, and Nick Mead, who were nominated by their respective professional institutions: Landscape Institute (LI), Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA), Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE).

Noel Farrer and Nick Mead are, respectively, Past Presidents of the LI and CIBSE; and Dale Sinclair is a former Vice-President of the RIBA responsible for practice matters and a RIBA Ambassador.

The CIC is run by a Board of Directors, which meets up to eight times per year. The recently restructured Board comprises:

  • The Chairman
  • Chief Executive
  • The Deputy Chairman
  • The Chairman of CICAIR Ltd
  • The Honorary Treasurer
  • Three directors appointed by the Members of CIC
  • Up to four additional directors, appointed by the Board