Skip to main content

Home /News /CIC honours leadership of past chairs

CIC honours leadership of past chairs

Posted: 21st June 2024

At a meeting of its Council on 19 June 2024, CIC was pleased to award past chairs medals to some of our former chairs. This recognises their exceptional leadership, unwavering support, and significant contributions to CIC and the broader construction industry.

The dedication and hard work of these distinguished individuals have been instrumental in advancing CIC's mission and vision over the years. Their guidance has strengthened CIC and propelled the construction sector towards a greater future.

The chairs to receive their medals included Robin Nicholson CBE (1998-2000), Turlogh O'Brien CBE (2002-04), Rt. Hon. Nick Raynsford (2006-08), Jack Pringle (2012-14), Tony Burton (2014-16) and John Nolan CBE (2016-19).

We celebrate their achievements and thank them for their invaluable contributions to the CIC and the industry as a whole. CIC will be presenting the rest of the former chairs medals in due course including posthumously to those who are no longer with us.

CIC also had the honour of presenting honorary affiliate membership to Sarah Lupton who chaired the CIC Liability Panel for a number of years producing much importance guidance for industry. We thank Sarah for her hard work and dedication to CIC and the work of the panel.