Skip to main content

Home /News /CIC Project Manager Danna Walker elected to ARB

CIC Project Manager Danna Walker elected to ARB

Posted: 10th March 2016

Construction Industry Council (CIC) Project Manager Danna Walker said that she is “absolutely delighted to be elected on to the Architects Registration Board” when the results of the 2016 election were announced last week, and that she is looking forward to taking up her new role on the Board.

Commenting after the election results were announced Beatrice Fraenkel, the Chair of the Architects Registration Board said: “Congratulations to those who have been successfully elected to the Board. We wholeheartedly welcome Jason Bill, Guy Maxwell, Sue Roaf and Danna Walker who are joining our team for the first time and we welcome back Richard Parnaby, Soo Ware and Alex Wright who have all been re-elected to the Board. I look forward to working with them all to continue building a strong, corporate Board. It is widely recognised both in the public and private sector that Boards operate best when drawing on the diverse backgrounds and experiences of their members, and our newly elected Board Members will contribute to this important process. As Board members of a public body we all have a key role to play in delivering on the remit of the Act, regulating the profession in the public interest. There will be a series of induction days for the Board, commencing in April, which will provide our newly elected members with an introduction to the Board’s work and values as they undertake these important roles.”

Fraenkel went on to thank those leaving the Board for their contribution to the work of the regulator, and added that “their hard work and commitment has made a notable impact on our journey over recent years.” She also thanked the candidates who put themselves forward for election, but who were unsuccessful, for taking part in the election process.

Voting in the 2016 election of architects to the Architects Registration Board closed at noon on 1 March 2016 with over 5,800 votes cast, and the Electoral Reform Services, the independent body appointed to conduct the election, announced the results on Thursday 3 March.

The elected Board members will commence their term on 1 April 2016. The period of office for Board members, elected under the Board’s election scheme, is four years.